Sheena Blackhall

 

On the 26th of February Sheena Blackhall came to visit us at Arnage Primary School. She taught us how she wrote poems. She showed us a picture of a boy sitting on a tyre in a playground. We wrote an 8 lined class poem about the boys. The style of poem was a Malaysian Pantoun. Then we learnt about the Torry Battery and how it helped save lives during German bomb raid in the Second World War. We had to write a poem about the bombs that destroyed The Neptune Bar. Here is an example.

 

Bomb

 

Blackness is all around me,

A door opens and lets light in,

I get pushed out of the blackness,

Light blinds me as air hits my face,

As my eyes focus , The river Dee comes to view,

I fall closer to The Neptune Bar,

I hit the roof as flames come up,

People run screaming, crying,

Blackness is all around me.

 

Then Sheena Blackhall went up to the little class and they all did miming, storytelling and games. They heard a story about a fisherman and played a fishing game.

 

 

By MeganYYYY

0 comments